Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Logo Title

School Council

Freedom MS School Council

Explanation of the School Advisory Council

The purpose of the School Advisory Council is to improve the communication and participation of our parents and the community in the day-to-day operation of our school. We believe family and community support is vital to the success of our school, and we value the partnership we have with our families and the community.

 

Freedom Middle School

2023 - 2024

School Advisory Council

 

Parent & Business Representatives

Email Address

Date Term Began

Whitney Hinds - Vice-chair

hindswl@resurgens.com

2022 - 2023

Rodney Tew

Rodney.Tew@amtrustgroup.com

2022 - 2023

Rachel Blend - Chairperson rmblend@gmail.com 2023 - 2024
Mark Oaks md.oaks@yahoo.com 2023 - 2024

 

Teacher Representatives

Email Address

Date Term Began

Cassie Fainter - Secretary cassie.fainter@cherokeek12.net  2023 - 2024
Cat Klingbeil  cat.klingbeil@cherokeek12.net

2023 - 2024

Lindsay Loden lindsay.loden@cherokeek12.net 2022- 2023

 

Principal

Dr. Chad Flatt   chad.flatt@cherokeek12.net

Assistant Principals

Heather Mitchell  heather.mitchell@cherokeek12.net

Tom Usry  tom.usry@cherokeek12.net

Meeting Dates

10/19/23 - MINUTES

12/12/23 - FMSSICMinutesMeeting121223.pdf

2/1/24 - MINUTES

3/26/24

Meetings at 8:00 am in the FMS Conference Room